PART 8 – CISA Domain3 – Information Systems Acquisition and Development, and Implementation
What is data integrity testing?
What types of data integrity testing are available? Relational integrity testing
Referential integrity testing

What are the four online data integrity requirements?Atomicity

1. Data integrity testing
Data integrity testing is a series of substantive tests that checks the accuracy, completeness, and authorization of data currently held in a system.
There are two types of data integrity tests that are most common: Relational Integrity tests and Relational Integrity tests. Relational integrity tests are performed at both the record-based and data element levels.
Referential integrity tests – These tests verify that the table relationships are consistent. This means that any foreign key field must agree to the primary key referenced by the foreign keys.

Here are some points to keep in mind:
Referential integrity – will stop dangling Tuples in a Database
2. Online Transaction Processing Systems: Data Integrity
The ACID principle is a set of four requirements for online data integrity. They are:Atomicity – From a user’s perspective, a transaction can be completed in its entirety, or not at all. All changes made prior to the interruption or error are backed up.
Consistency – All integrity conditions are maintained with every transaction, taking the database to a consistent state.
Isolation – Each transaction is isolated from all other transactions. Therefore, each transaction can only access data that are part a consistent database state.
Durability – A transaction that has been reported to a user as complete is considered durable. This means that the resulting database changes survive any subsequent hardware or software failures.

Here are some points to keep in mind:
Data integrity is maintained in an online transaction processing system by ensuring that transactions are completed in their entirety or not at all. This principle is called – Atomicity

Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Partie 4, Part 5, Part 6, and Part 7, Part 8, Part 9.