The (ISC2) certification, Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP), certifies cloud security professionals. This certification is required for cloud security specialists. It is one of the most sought-after certifications in cloud security and will set you apart from your competition. CCSP is a well-respected and proven approach to advancing your career while securing critical cloud assets.
Who is eligible to earn the CCSP?
Before we get into the details of the test, let us take a look at who is eligible for the CCSP. The CCSP is for IT and information security leaders. The CCSP is for leaders in IT and information security. These positions are available:
Exam Overview
It is important to understand the requirements of the CCSP Certification exam before you apply. The most popular credential (ISC2) is the Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP). The course will teach you how protect your cloud storage against security risks by:
Understanding information security risks
Strategies to ensure data security
Format for CCSP Exam
When you are considering taking the exam, details are crucial. It is important to know the details of the CCSP Exam Difficulty before you take it.
The exam is very intense and can take up to three hours to complete. The exam contains 125 multiple-choice question. The CCSP Exam Questions can only be accessed in English. To pass the CCSP Exam, you must accumulate a minimum seven hundred points out of a 1000 points. The CCSP Exam costs USD $599.
Exam Details for CCSP Exam:
Prerequisites for taking the Exam
It is not easy to obtain CCSP certification. You will need the following information to begin your journey in the CCSP certification program:
First, at least five years’ experience in IT work, including three years in information security and one year in cloud security.
A candidate who doesn’t have the experience required to become a CCSP can become an Associate of the (ISC)2 by passing the CCSP exam. The Associate of (ISC2)2 will have 6 years to gain the required 5 years experience.
CCSP Exam Outline
The CCSP exam course gives detailed information about the topics covered in exam. It also helps you to familiarize yourself with the CCSP Exam pattern. These are the topics of the exam:
Domain 1: Cloud Concepts, Architecture and Design (17%)
First, learn about Cloud Computing Concepts
Second, describe Cloud Reference Architecture
Third, learn about Security Concepts Related to Cloud Computing
Fourth, learn the Design Principles of Secure Cloud Computing
Fifth, evaluate Cloud Service Providers
Domain 2: Cloud Data Security (19%)
First, describe Cloud Data Concepts
Second, design and implement cloud data storage architectures
Third, design and apply data security strategies and technologies
Fourth, implement Data Discovery
Fifth, implement Data Classification
Sixth, design and Implement Information Rights Management.
Seventh, plan and implement data retention, deletion and archiving policies
Eighth, design, Implement Auditability, Traceability, and Accountability of Data Event
Domain 3: Cloud Platform Security and Infrastructure Security (17%)
First, comprehend Cloud Infrastructure Components
Second, design a Secure Data Center
Third, examine the Risks associated with cloud infrastructure
Then, design and plan security controls
Fifth, plan Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity.
Domain 4: Cloud Application Security (17%)
First, advocate Training and Awareness for Application Security
Second, describe Secure Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC).
Third, use the Secure Software Development Life Cycles (SDLC).
Fourth, use Cloud Software Assurance and V